Live Webinar Registration

We offer multiple online courses to meet the Electrical Safety needs of your employees. To register, click on the date below the class you would like you or your employees to attend.

The following classes are customized for Cat Dealers:

Electrical Safe Work Practices NFPA 70E for EPG Technicians (5-Hour)

Includes hazard assessment for shock and arc flash, approach boundaries, LOTO, PPE, battery safety, use of flexible wire, and loadbank setup.

Class time: 10a – 3p Eastern, 7a-12p Pacific, 8a-1p Mountain, 9a-2p Central

Medium Voltage Electrical Safety for EPG Technicians (5-Hour)

Includes MV hazard assessment for shock and arc flash, approach boundaries, LOTO, PPE, testing and grounding, EPG use on 1500-volt storage battery systems, and MV cable use (new NEC Art. 331).

Class time: 10a – 3p Eastern, 7a-12p Pacific, 8a-1p Mountain, 9a-2p Central

Electrical Safety for Heavy Equipment with Generators (2-Hour)

This awareness-level class introduces mechanical technicians to 480-volt AC and up to 670-volt DC systems on heavy equipment like D7E, Pavers, etc.  We’ll cover shock and arc flash hazards, PPE but emphasize guarding and LOTO.

Class time: 10a – 12p Eastern, 7a-9a Pacific, 8a-10a Mountain, 9a-11a Central

Electrical Safety for EV (Bus and Truck) (2-Hour)

This awareness-level class is designed for all-electric larger vehicles with battery systems on multiple battery racks for up to 600-volt DC.  The class will include hazard assessment for shock and arc flash, approach boundaries, and specific LOTO procedures and PPE.

Class time: 10a – 12p Eastern, 7a-9a Pacific, 8a-10a Mountain, 9a-11a Central

The following is an NFPA 70E class for General Industry:

Electrical Safe Work Practices NFPA 70E

Includes basic electrical physics, hazard assessment for shock and arc flash, approach boundaries, LOTO, PPE, and electrical utilization systems.

Class time: 10a – 3p Eastern, 7a-12p Pacific, 8a-1p Mountain, 9a-2p Central

LOCATION FOR ALL CLASSES

Zoom: Access link and instructions will be emailed upon registration

COST

5-Hour Training: $179 (Includes PDF handouts)

2-Hour Training: $99

INSTRUCTOR
Lee Marchessault, President of Workplace Safety Solutions, 40 years in the field, renowned authority on electrical safety

To receive training for more than 10 employees, you can request customized safety training for your organization or submit multiple forms.

Get In Touch

Your Name (required)

Company Name

Phone Number

Return Email (required)

How did you hear about us?

Subject

Your Message

Sign Up For Email Updates

* indicates required